Rebecca Varon – Going Solo (1999)

enero 21, 2008 at 11:33 pm (Rebecca Varon)

Y este es otro aporte de nuestro amigo David para el blog. Thanks a lot!

” Wonderfully creative, both lyrically and vocally. Excellent renditions of
well-known tunes (listen to her take on “He Touched Me”, which is clever,
smart, and humorous — her sultry reading of “I Wanna Be Loved By You”
leaves Marilyn Monroe’s Betty Boop version deep in the dust), and originals
(“The Man Who Isn’t…” is fun, topically contemporary and true-to-life).
Ms. Varon deserves wider recognition.”

01 – When You Wish Upon A Star
02 – I Wanna Be Loved By You
03 – The Man Who Isn’t…
04 – He Touched Me
05 – Just This Dream
06 – The It Girl
07 – So In Love
08 – The Desperate Ones
09 – Some Enchanted Evening
10 – The River is So Blue
11 – I’ve Got the World On a String


Permalink Dejar un comentario