Helen Reddy – Feel So Young (1990)

julio 19, 2008 at 12:48 am (Helen Reddy)

Y este aporte es de nuestro amigo David. Thanks David

” Most tracks were re-recorded (though the disc *did* include 2 new tracks)
and reimagined hit songs of hers from the 70’s and 80’s in jazzy
arrangements. Many work, as the new settings are more accessible and
believable for Helen at the beginning of the 90’s. Not all tracks are
spot-on winners (i.e., reworking of “Angie Baby”). But, many fetter a
touch better than their pop original counterparts (i.e., “Let’s Go Up”).
Helen should have done many more albums arranged like these tracks, but
it’s good she at least gave us this one album in this genre.”

Bitrate = 320 kbps




Permalink 1 comentario

Helen Reddy – Take What You Find (1980)

julio 18, 2008 at 1:12 pm (Helen Reddy)

Buenos días. Empezamos este viernes con este aporte de David. Thanks

01 – Take What You Find

02 – Killer Barracuda

03 – A Way With The Ladies

04 – Love’s Not The Question

05 – Last Of The Lovers

06 – The One I Sing My Love Songs To

07 – Wizard In The Wind

08 – All I Really Need Is You

09 – Midnight Sunshine

10 – That Plane




Permalink Dejar un comentario