Duffy Bishop – Ooh Wee!

agosto 24, 2008 at 12:42 am (Duffy Bishop)

Buenas noches a todos. Empezamos con este aporte de David desde USA. Gracias David

“Duffy has something special. Not “just” a singer, but one with a
tremendously versatile singing voice – from impossibly low tones that make
you tremble to powerful heights that bring out the goosebumps. She can sing
with wild, emotional abandon, yet total musical control. When Duffy Bishop
sings, you believe what this woman is singing. She is backed by a
phenomenal band on this CD – fantastic guitar, piano and Hammond organ
solos and backup abound throughout. Tight and rich vocal background
harmonies on Act Right, You’re Gonna Make Me Cry and I’m Blue make you want
to listen again and again. You find your whole body movin’ to Alley Cat and
Rock House. ~Hlbjazz~”

1. Should I Ever Love Again
2. Keep On churnin’
3. I’m Blue
4. Tamale Man
5. Combination For Love
6. Blue Monday
7. Ooh Wee
8. Rock House
9. Peace Of Mind
10. Ain’t No Use
11. I Wanna Know
12. You’re Gonna Make Me Cry
13. Alley Cat
14. Act Right
15. Rock House (Reprise)



Permalink Dejar un comentario