julio 2, 2008 at 1:26 am (MAYNARD WILLIAMS)

From DAVID to .Thanks

MAYNARD WILLIAMS – Ten Songs (1973)

This album will interest fans of Andrew Lloyd Webber as well as his

detractors. Six of the songs were written by ALW and Tim Rice – several of
which got recycled into “Sunset Boulevard” and “Evita”. They are pretty
obvious (and it’s fun to hear, oh, the title song of “Sunset Boulevard”
with lyrics that actually scan). The song “Christmas Dream” was written for
the film “The Odessa File” and originally sung by Perry Como.


1) The Red Room
2) She Was
3) Turning
4) Down on the Farm
5) Christmas Dream
6) Marisa
7) Our Last Song Together
8) I Can’t Go On
9) I Need You
10) Lonely Without You



Permalink Dejar un comentario